Bear Hunters?

Let's talk Hunting in and around Erieau.
Post Reply
huntnmachine
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 3:29 pm

Bear Hunters?

Post by huntnmachine » Thu Jul 25, 2013 3:25 pm

Bear season is less than a month away
Any Black Bear hunters on this site? If so when/where are you going..........rifle or bow

User avatar
shooter88
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 3:42 pm
Location: Wheatley

Re: Bear Hunters?

Post by shooter88 » Thu Aug 08, 2013 8:30 pm

We are heading up the third week of september. We are hunting the Key River.

User avatar
shooter88
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 3:42 pm
Location: Wheatley

Re: Bear Hunters?

Post by shooter88 » Sat Aug 10, 2013 10:12 am

Heading up to the Key River the third week of September. Have about 4 bear kills with a rifle. Going to give the bow a try this year.

bushman007
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 10:14 am

Re: Bear Hunters?

Post by bushman007 » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:23 pm

Heading up to beardmore September 10th going to do a few days of bear hunting before the archery moose season starts. My brother and couple buddys are there now running baits and hunting bears this up coming weekend

huntnmachine
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 3:29 pm

Re: Bear Hunters?

Post by huntnmachine » Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:23 pm

Good luck guys
I am heading to Manitoulin the 3rd week of September packing my .270 with Winchester XP3 150 grainers

User avatar
shooter88
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 3:42 pm
Location: Wheatley

Success

Post by shooter88 » Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:44 pm

Image

bushman007
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 10:14 am

Re: Bear Hunters?

Post by bushman007 » Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:28 am

got this bear couple weeks back during our archery bear moose hunt
Image

huntnmachine
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 3:29 pm

Re: Bear Hunters?

Post by huntnmachine » Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:19 pm

Sorry for the late reply but those are (2) impressive bears guys.................mine is in getting mounted, not as large as yours but a fine bear for my first!!

Post Reply